THE APRIL TERM HELD ON THE 5TH DAY OF JUNE 2017

The County Commission convened at 9:00 a.m., pursuant to adjournment on May 30, 2017. Present: Dan Colbert-Presiding Commissioner, Mike Mueller- Associate Commissioner District 1, Matt Bass-Associate Commissioner District 2, and Taylor Wilmes, Deputy Clerk, the following proceedings were held:

Invocation given by Commissioner Bass

Highway Department: Don Lilley

- General maintenance items were discussed.
- Mackville Road has one lane of concrete poured.
- Aggregate seal coat projects are to be finished this week.
- Parking lot project at Highway Department to be finished June, 2017.
- All mowers are out and operating.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to go into closed session to discuss personnel matters.
 Commissioner Mueller second. A roll call vote was taken, all ayes to enter closed session. Motion carried.
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to leave closed session. Commissioner Bass second. A roll call vote was taken, all ayes to leave closed session. Motion carried.

Maintenance Staff: Harry Eggering, Randy Siebert, and Bryan Clary

• General maintenance items and work orders were discussed.

Unfinished/New Business

- Commissioner Colbert read aloud a summary of his research on 32 Franke Drive variance request.
- Commissioner Mueller made a motion to deny the floodplain variance for 32 Franke Drive. Commissioner Bass second. The ayes carried the motion.
- Commissioner Bass made a motion to accept the professional services task order from SKW to provide professional engineering services on Quarry Road for levee repair, cost not to exceed \$2,800.00. Commissioner Mueller second. The ayes carried the motion.

Ministerial Activities/Road and County Property Inspection:

• Roads Inspected: Elm Tree, Mennemeyer, Fairgrounds, Saddle Ridge, Creech School, Gravens, Myers, and North Moore School.

There being no other business before County Commission at this time, the meeting thereupon was adjourned until Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 10:00 a.m.

Daniel H. Colbert	Crystal M. Hall
Presiding Commissioner	County Clerk
Mike Mueller	
Associate Commissioner District I	
Matt Bass	
Associate Commissioner District II	